Lunt Hall, home of the Math Department

Department News

Kari Vilonen has been awarded a Simons Fellowship for 2014.

Michael J. Hopkins has won the 2014 Nemmers Prize in Mathematics--the press release is available here.

Dmitry Tamarkin has been promoted to Full Professor.

Kate Juschenko has been awarded the AMS Centennial Fellowship for the 2014-2015 academic year.


More News

Annual Department Newsletter


The 36th Midwest Probability Colloquium will be held at Northwestern University on October 9-11, 2014.

Past Conferences